“You have not lived today until you have done something for someone who can never repay you.”~ John Bunyan

There’s nothing like a card (or, cards) coming from an unlikely source. I mean, how often do we spend time looking for a particular item- only to have it come into our possession from seemingly nowhere? That’s just one of the perks of being a part of the online community of collectors and fellow fans.

Scan 73

After reading a recent post about the 1979 Hostess Dale Murphy card my wife bought for my birthday present, reader, and fellow Dale Murphy collector, Daniel contacted me to ask if I needed a copy of the hard-to-find (standard) 1990 Dubuque Braves Murphy card. Are you kidding me? Heck, yeah I do!

It seems that there has been some copies of this tough issue (of not only Murphy, but the other Braves from the set) to hit the market in recent weeks. In fact, I recently picked up a couple of others for a buck apiece (they’ll be featured in upcoming posts). Anyhow- Daniel was able to pick up multiple copies and was very generous in sending me one as a birthday present!

I hoped to be able to repay Daniel back by being able to fill a need of his in his Murphy collection, but unfortunately what doubles I do have are of the garden-variety. Perhaps one of these days I will.

Finally, do yourself a favor and check out Daniel’s website– he’s a fantastic artist.

Thanks again, Daniel!